Get your free Indian Astrology Reading and free Astrology in Hindi with us, as FreeAstrology123. Horoscopes and Astrology in India are a big deal and Astrology predictions can assist you on a daily basis, to help see what is happening in your life. Select a sign below to get your Indian Horoscope, courtesy of our wonderful Astrologer Patrick Arundell.


What Is My Indian Horoscope?

Indian astrology has been around for a number of years and has contributed enormously to western culture in the way it is used to read star signs. It is used to find out information linked to life events, time of birth and how the future looks in your own life.

In order to get the most accurate reading possible, it is important to understand your moon sign and astrology information. If you have never had a reading but know your date and time of birth, then you Indian astrology reading will help you understand this better.

What Are The Indian Zodiac Signs?

Indian astrology, also known as Moon astrology is mentioned in some of the oldest sacred texts and like the zodiac is compromised of the following:

  • Aries
  • Taurus
  • Gemini
  • Cancer
  • Leo
  • Virgo
  • Libra
  • Scorpio
  • Sagittarius
  • Capricorn
  • Aquarius
  • Pisces

These signs were later used to simplify Indian Vedic astrology. The star constellations are at the heart of Indian astrology and the calendar it uses is what defines the horoscopes readings.

Not only does the Indian astrology system take into account the stars but also counts for the main 5 elements when the reading takes place: fire, water, earth, air, sky. Each of these elements are considered during an astrology reading and whilst studying a horoscope. All of the elements signify a degree of importance but no more than the moon sign and the sky, which symbolises self.

How The Moon Is Represented In Indian Astrology?

The moon is represented in Indian astrology at the centre of the ancient system. It governs the mind and emotions when it comes to a daily horoscope and according to astrology, the moon sign governs all of the events linked to the other planets. Western astrology tells us that there are no links to the moon and the way the planets are linked to a horoscope. This is how it differs and the moon has a significant importance when it comes to Vedic astrology.

What Is Rashi Or A Zodiac Star Sign?

So we understand the moon is at the centre of your zodiac sign and depending on your date of birth and where the moon was at your place of birth, this is what we call the moon sign. The astrological signs are made up of 12 Rashi of each 30 degrees of arc.

Like the moon sign, depending on where the sun was placed at your time of birth is known as the sun sign. Vedic astrology tells us that a Rashi or a zodiac sign tells us the positioning of the moon, In turn, the moon is the most significant and most important indicator within Indian astrology. This is how we can gather the reading through your birth chart signs.

How Do I Find Out My Indian Zodiac Sign?

When you choose one of our Vedic astrology readers, they will be able to tell you everything that you want to know based on how your birth time and date lines up with the 12 signs outlined above. Our online consultation will consist of getting to know you on a personal level along with finding out when you were born. The astrologer will use this information to tell you about your current situation and how your future looks too.

You can find out a lot fro your astrology horoscope. Your reader will be able to report on your personality, your financial and life prospects and really inform you on the direction your life is going. Whether you have started a new job or are in a new marriage, your astrologer expert will be able to give you the guidance you desire.

Get Your Indian Horoscope Today

Check out our free daily horoscope readings here at Free Astrology. Our astrologers will help you understand how your Indian horoscope works and ultimately how you can apply to your daily life.

When you receive your horoscope, you can also share this if you wish across social media and keep it in a place where you can use as a reference. If you feel unsure about any of your daily readings, you can then get in touch with one of our psychics who will help you to understand your reading better.

You can ask your psychic anything you wish with regards to your life, career, business or personal goals. A vedic horoscope is designed to give you guidelines that then your chosen psychic will be able to reveal more on.

When you reach out to one of our psychics via Free Astrology 123, you will get 3 free minutes when you choose a new reader. This means that you can try out as many astrologers as you like. They will also help educate you on the differences between the kinds of systems that are used in Vedic Indian astrology.